## MINUTES OF THE REGULAR MEETING OF THE PERSONNEL/NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

## OF

## THE GOLDEN L.E.A.F. (Long-term Economic Advancement Foundation), Inc.

The regular meeting of the Personnel/Nominations Committee of the Board of Directors of The Golden L.E.A.F. (Long-term Economic Advancement Foundation), Inc. (the "Foundation"), was noticed for and convened on December 4, 2024, in Ballroom A of the SpringHill Suites Durham City View located at 705 S. Mangum St., Durham, NC 27701. Committee members participating in the meeting were Charles Brown, Lawrence Davenport, Brian Raynor, David Rose, and Ralph Strayhorn. Also present were Board members Barry Dodson, Randy Isenhower, Buddy Keller, Jeffrey Lee, Laurence Lilley, Darryl Moss, Bobbie Richardson, Jarette Sampson, and Tom Taft. Also present were Scott T. Hamilton, President, Chief Executive Officer of the Foundation; Ted Lord, Senior Vice President/ General Counsel of the Foundation; Kasey Ginsberg, Vice President/ Chief of Staff of the Foundation; Erica Smith, Vice President of Finance of the Foundation; J.P. Boyd, Vice President of Investments of the Foundation; Marilyn Chism, Director of Programs of the Foundation; Angela Gailliard, Director of Programs of the Foundation; Brynn Fann, Program Officer and AV/ Tech Coordinator of the Foundation; and David L. Kyger, legal counsel to the Foundation. Jenny Tinklepaugh served as secretary of the meeting.

Mr. Kyger called the roll of the members of the Personnel/Nominations Committee.

Mr. Rose called the meeting to order, declared a quorum to be present, and identified Ms. Tinklepaugh as secretary of the meeting.

A motion was made to approve the minutes of the October 3, 2024 meeting of the Personnel/Nominations Committee. The motion was seconded and carried.

Mr. Rose presented the following slate of officers, committee chairs, and committee members: Board Officers

Chair of the Board	Ralph Strayhorn, III
Vice Chair of the Board	Brian Raynor
Treasurer	Jeffrey Lee
Secretary	Bobbie J. Richardson
Assistant Secretary	Jeffrey Lee

## **Standing Committees and Committee Chairs**

Programs: Raynor (Chair), Brown, Davenport, Dodson, Flow, Isenhower, Keller, Lee, Lilley, Moss, Richardson, Rose, Sampson, Taft, and Strayhorn (ex officio)

Personnel/Nominations: Rose (Chair), Brown, Davenport, Raynor, and Strayhorn (ex officio)

Finance: Isenhower (Chair), Lilley, Moss, Sampson, and Strayhorn (ex officio)

Investment: Flow (Chair), Davenport, Keller, Taft, and Strayhorn (ex officio)

Audit: Dodson (Chair), Lee, Richardson, Sampson, and Strayhorn (ex officio)

A motion was made to approve the slate and recommend approval of the slate by the Board. The motion was seconded and carried.

A motion was made to enter closed session pursuant to N.C. Gen. Statute 143-318.11(a)(6) to discuss the performance of employees of the Foundation. The motion was seconded and carried. Staff left the meeting during the closed session.

Following the closed session, the Committee resumed its meeting in open session.

With no further business to come before the Committee, the meeting was adjourned.

Jenny Tinklepaugh, Secretary of the Meeting

Read and approved:

David Rose, Chair of the Personnel/Nominations Committee